Partners & Sponsors

The Northwest Invasive Plant Council (NWIPC) receives support from the community in many forms: dollars to the pooled funds for inventory, treatment and monitoring activities; financial contributions for specific events; and in-kind contributions of labour, services and materials.

The NWIPC would like to thank and acknowledge our partners:

  • BC Hydro
  • BC Ministry of Environment - Parks
  • BC Ministry of Forests, Lands and Natural Resource Operations
  • BC Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure
  • Canadian Forest Products - Houston
  • Canadian National Railway
  • City of Prince George
  • District of Houston
  • District of Kitimat
  • Fort Fraser Livestock Association
  • FortisBC
  • Government of Canada
  • Invasive Species Council of BC
  • Kinder Morgan Canada Inc.
  • Lakes District Management (LDM)
  • Northwest Community College
  • Regional District of Bulkley-Nechako
  • Regional District of Fraser Fort George
  • Thomson Creek Mining Ltd. (Endako Mine)
  • Town of Smithers
  • University of Northern BC
  • Village of Burns Lake
  • Village of Telkwa
  • Village of Valemount

The NWIPC would like to thank and acknowledge the following sponsors:

  • Burns Lake Mountain Biking Association
  • Conifex Timber
  • DWB Consulting
  • Industrial Forestry Service Ltd.
  • Shell Canada
  • Spectra Energy

In Kind Donors:

  • CFNR Classic Rock


view all news »
posted: June 15, 2016
Don’t Move A Mussel


Zebra and quagga mussels put several of the assets we treasure...

posted: May 4, 2016
2016 Invasive Species Month

British Columbia has proclaimed May as Invasive Species Action Month (read the official news release) to help raise awareness of the...


view all events »
February 28, 2017
Canadian Council on Invasive Species Forum

The Canadian Council on Invasive Species will be holding their 3rd National Invasive Alien Species Forum February 28 - March 2, 2017 in...

March 23, 2017
Alberta Invasive Species Council Annual Conference and AGM

Alberta Invasive Species Council Annual Conference and AGM.

Thursday March 23, 2017 at Lacombe Memorial Area, Lacombe, Alberta